Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cindy Gonzalez

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Cindy Gonzalez

4.5 out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Chris Costanza

Chris Costanza

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cindy is the epitome of professionalism, and her years and years of knowledge are very evident when working with her. I highly recommend Cindy and her team."
Profile photo of Tom Hay Bauer

Tom Hay Bauer

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had our insurance with State farm for 50 years or more, but it has taken us three tries to find the right agent here in San Diego -- and with Cindy the third time seems to be the charm. After service issues with the first two agents, we are very happy with the response we are getting from Cindy and her crew!"
Profile photo of Juan G.

Juan G.

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mrs. Cindy Gonzalez and her State Farm Insurance team were outstanding without any question! She remained my main point of contact throughout the entire state-to-state transfer of my policy and saw to it that all of my needs were met and that I was completely satisfied with my experience with her and her team. She took it upon herself to contact me on more than one occasion to inform me of all of the details in the differences in my policies from one state to another and she was more than happy to afford to me her time to accommodate my final requests and to ensure that were adequately applied and that I was a satisfied and content patron and customer. I gladly recommend her services and her organization to all those that would like to receive this level of prestige in service from their insurance agent and representative. Thank you very much Cindy and thank you to all of your hard working staff."
Profile photo of Yumi Roussin

Yumi Roussin

November 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cindy is honestly the best agent- for any facet of my life- I’ve ever had. She is responsive, professional, communicates clearly, efficiently and promptly, but more than all these traits, she treats her clients like family. She genuinely cares and thinks about us beyond another name and number in a list. After I moved and hadn’t completed my home insurance process, she called me the morning of the heavy wildfires nearby- to remind me to finish my portion of setting up my insurance! She sincerely and genuinely cared and acted quickly to ensure my property was protected. She didn’t have to do that, but she did anyways and put me as her top priority. I moved out of San Diego but didn’t leave Cindy because her service and attitude is simply the best. Couldn’t rave enough!"
Profile photo of Robert Rushing

Robert Rushing

November 13, 2020

1  out of  5
"Possibly the worst experience talking with an agent on my Rental property in her area. Rude and asking me why would I not rather have a Rental property in my own area . And the inflated rate she gave compared to other insurance providers in that area . I choose to call based upon the Google rating- that was a mistake."
Profile photo of Mike Suerth

Mike Suerth

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cindy and her employees are on top of things for sure. Whenever I have a question through email or by phone, they respond in minutes. Their customer service is excellent. It is very reassuring to know that when you do have questions or need information/help it will be addressed immediately and promptly, not 3 days later. Extremely knowledgeable and polite as well."
Profile photo of Tom Williams

Tom Williams

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was fortunate enough to meet Cindy in January, and I found her to be engaging, intelligent and passionate about protecting families in California. Very knowledgeable about the many different products that SF makes available, including fantastic mortgage rates!"
Profile photo of Lazaro Moreno

Lazaro Moreno

February 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very good service (Original) Muy buen servicio"
Profile photo of Daniel Nagel

Daniel Nagel

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with State farm for 30 years and with Cindy for 5. She's been nothing but great. We have 10 policies with her covering commercial and residential vehicles, homeowners, rental, umbrella, personal belongings, etc. Can't go wrong with Cindy.!"
Profile photo of Thomas Gutierrez

Thomas Gutierrez

October 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Cindy Gonzalez is the Agent to go to for your insurance needs, I know Cindy since 2001 and she is a person of integrity, honesty, reliability and truthfulness; She is an awesome Insurance Agent and super responsable on everything and will; take care of you greatly. I recommend Cindy Gonzalez for your Insurance needs, she is the Agent to go. Thomas Gutierrez."
Profile photo of Mike Poltorak

Mike Poltorak

January 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've had numerous consultations with Cindy and she has always been professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend her services."
Profile photo of Davey Gregorio

Davey Gregorio

December 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Cindy is the extremely kind and reliable! She’s very responsive and will take care of your needs. If you’re looking for a State Farm agent, Cindy should be your one stop choice!"
Profile photo of Malcolm Stewart

Malcolm Stewart

November 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of Cindy Gonzales for 5 years and couldn't be happier with her insurance services. She is attentive, returns calls immediately, looks for ways to lower my premiums and a consummate professional. I highly recommend her for any and all insurance needs."
Profile photo of Elaine

Elaine

May 27, 2017

5  out of  5
"I've been with state farm for 10 + years. Working with Thomas has been the easiest thing ever! He is always available to answer my questions. Email or phone. Thank you for all your quick responses and my insurance plans!"
Profile photo of Johann Casas

Johann Casas

June 9, 2016

5  out of  5
"A little late, but better late than never. Best transition I've had thus far for insurance. I started my auto policy with Cindy / Emeriem was awesome at helping out with what I needed."
Profile photo of Jeremy Gonzalez

Jeremy Gonzalez

March 29, 2016

5  out of  5
"Best agent ever. She gave me great insurance coverages for low costs. Even when the office is closed she will still answer her phone to help me get quotes or answer any questions I might have. She clearly knows her product and always provides great customer service. Did not share the same experience as thierno but who takes advice from someone that can't compose a decent paragraph."
Profile photo of anonymous anonymous

anonymous anonymous

March 3, 2016

1  out of  5
"By far the worst agent ever, don't waste your time and money with this agent. She was very rude and didn't care for much I had to say. She will try to sell you anything because that is all she cares about. Try a different agent, one who truly cares for you. She doesn't know the products she is trying to sell you and will never call you back after she has made a sale. Do not throw your money that direction."
Profile photo of Daniel Hernandez

Daniel Hernandez

March 2, 2016

5  out of  5
"amazing service !! Gave me an amazing policy for being 19 with no driving experience. Gave me amazing discounts i did not know they had. Recommended for those looking for a great insurance. Also, they call me if amything has change or need to know something about my Policy."
Profile photo of Fernando Castro

Fernando Castro

March 2, 2016

5  out of  5
"Got a huge discount awesome service and answers my calls no matter how late it is highly recommend it."
Profile photo of Jacob Casillas

Jacob Casillas

March 1, 2016

5  out of  5
"Set up my policy here and received great discounts. I was able to combine renters insurance along with my auto policy for the same amount which was convenient. Haven't had any problems thus far! If anything happens regarding my policy, my agent notifies me right away. Smooth sailing so far."
Profile photo of Thierno Diallo

Thierno Diallo

September 22, 2015

2  out of  5
"Cindy Gonzalez is the worst State Farm agent on hearth that doesn't need. She never return your call or email on time. She doesn't know her product and she always try to give you a funny explanations on your policy. If you kneed anything for her you have to call her 100 times for it. on top of that the arrogancy in her office is overwhelm"